Awards & Honors 2019-2020


American Dance/Drill Team Line Camp -- July 28 - 31, 2019

  • All American Dancers – Emily Jones, Paige Salas, GiAnni Spears, Ceceille Darter, Callie Fish, Avery Foligno, Cammy Pittman, Nina Siegel, Maddie Bird, and Hayley Grimes
  • All American Honorable Mention Dancers – Ally Lemons, Christa Pfannenstiel, Ansley Willmann, Melanie Huynh, Dileen Bilbas, and Skylar Horen
  • All American Kick Company – Willow Parsell, Maddie Bird, Hayley Grimes, and Riley Thomason
  • All American Managers - Carly Jackson, Anna Buck, Ashley Brooks and McKenzie Lawson
  • All American Dance Company - Callie Fish, Cammy Pittman, Hayley Grimes, Maddie Bird, and Nina Siegel
  • Miss American High Kick (out of entire camp) – Maddie Bird
  • Outstanding Performer – Callie Fish
  • Diamond Super Sweepstakes
  • Outstanding Home Routine Award
  • Best Overall Technique
  • All American Team of the Day – Day 1
  • Most Admired Team of the Day – Day 2
  • All American Team of the Week – highest award at camp

 Dallas Crowd Pleasers Officer Camp -- June 7-10, 2019

  • Rockstar Award Day 1 - Sergeants
  • Home Routine Award - Officers and Sergeants 
  • Overall Outstanding Home Routine Award (Top 10) - Officers
  • Gold Sweepstakes - Officers
  • Elite Circle Socials (Top 10) - Sergeants
  • Elite Circle Officers (Top 10) - Officers

On Saturday, February 8th, 2020, the Planoettes competed in the Crowd Pleasers, Regional Competition, at Independence High School in Frisco.

The Planoettes won the following awards:


5th runner up 11th grade GiAnni Spears
Finalist Willow Parsell
4th runner up 12th grade Hayley Grimes
Sergeant small ensemble winner
1st runner up social officers
Officer Sweepstakes
Winner Officer contemp, Jazz, lyrical, novelty
Crowd pleaser award officer jazz
Super team grand champion officers
4th place Officer overall grand champion
Elite super sweepstakes
Team super sweepstakes
Elite hip hop and jazz winner
Elite kick and contemporary 1st runner up
Team contemporary, jazz, military, pom and production winner
Elite grand champion
Super Team grand champion
2nd overall grand champion